Sunny Days in DC

Jack of All Trades, Master of 3-ish.

STOP POSTING SO MUCH!!

on April 9, 2013

DAMMIT, PEOPLE! I have, like, two hours, THREE AT MOST, in the evenings to get all my shit done. I have eleventy BILLION awesome blogs to read, and you all keep posting cool shit. Ugh. I don’t have time to read everything. I have (I’m not even joking) 14 tabs open on my Firefox to read all the cool stuff I see.

You people are exhausting. I’m going to shower, and going to bed. I CAN’T EVEN FINISH MY ICE CREAM! DO YOU SEE WHAT YOU’VE DONE TO ME?! I hope you’re happy with yourselves.

39 responses to “STOP POSTING SO MUCH!!

  1. FreeRangeCow says:

    Once again, you just read/ spoke my mind…worse, once you get behind, you feel as if you have disappointed the whole fam…LOL!!!! I am not even Jewish and I sound like I was raised by a Jewish mother!!!! ;o). Luv ya, Hannah- banana, even if you don’t hit my blog this week!!!!

  2. Adam S says:

    Prioritize, you know? Start with mine.

  3. you are so right. just eat your calcium

  4. I left some warm shit for you out in the bushes. Sorry. Thanks for leaving me the rest of your ice cream.

  5. I know, dammit!! Cut it out, already!!

    • H. Stern says:

      AND YOU, TOO!! Do you know how hard it is when I find a good blog I want to read, and there’s a TON of posts for me to back-stalk? JESUS! I’m JUST.ONE.WOMAN.

      Ok….. as you were…

  6. sassypanties says:

    You can thank me later for being a slacker and not blogging for about a week. Youreveryfuckingwelcome.

  7. How do you do it? I have neither job nor baby and I still don’t manage to read any blogs except yours and like one other one. So…no pressure…BUT–since I only read yours. I mean, I’m just saying. My blog posts are like mostly recipe anyway…I’m a quick read. I’m just saying.

    • H. Stern says:

      Hence: Matzah Brie!! Now… can you make gefilte fish??

      • I can not and will not gefilte a fish. That’s one I can’t put in my mouth — no matter how much my mother loves it.

        • H. Stern says:

          You and my husband could start a club. He HATES gefilte fish. I love it SO hard. OMG. Max and I had gefilte fish and sweet potato tonight for dinner.

          Don’t be jealous of my awesome life!! 😉

          • My parents just worship gefilte fish — or worshiped in the case of my late Dad. I just can’t do it. I can’t. It’s all gooey in there with that strange, yellow jelly gunk. It seems like a perfect food for babies though.

            • H. Stern says:

              TOTALLY fed it to my son tonight. And it is a pretty good baby food. Fish is good, and carp doesn’t usually have high levels of mercury, and there’s a lot of good fats. bee-tee-dubs, my step mom totally made my husband try her “two layer gefilte fish cake.” It went over about as well as probably if someone made YOU try it. That is to say: not at all, and he may be scarred for life.

  8. Talk about overload….I wake up in the middle of the night due to the ignorant husband upstairs who is now snoring and turn this thing on and BAM…..notifications galore from your page. So being the mother I am I worry that something is wrong and I need to read each one to check that you are okay….now that I know your fine my eyes are wide open and the dogs are looking at me for a meal in the middle of the night.
    Gonna be a damn long day………………….

    • H. Stern says:

      Notifications galore?! MoM, what did you press??

      I’m sorry you woke up, but I love you for worrying. Do you ever take a vacation??

      • I only take a vacation once a year and take the whole damn gang with me! LOL Although I love them dearly I realized the other day that I have NEVER be away from all of them even for one night unless it was to have a baby and that’s not away.
        Sometimes I feel the need to run away when things get so stressed ( LIKE THEY ARE NOW) but the furthest I get is the shopping center parking lot around the corner.

        • H. Stern says:

          Come visit. You need a break, MoM. Seriously… you can’t keep pushing yourself so hard. You’re no use to anyone if you work yourself into an early grave.

  9. If it helps, I tend to read blogs whilst at work…this will most likely lead to me becoming unemployed…which will then allow me all the time in the world to read blogs.

    I can not see a downside to this plan.

  10. I know how you feel. Love your stuff though. Don’t take your own advice – John

  11. […] off, Sunny Days in DC, close your browser and hit the shower…right now…this one isn’t super short. So […]

  12. LisaAR says:

    I feel the same way. There’s so much good stuff to read “out there.” I want to keep up with it all, but…well, it’s always nice to have another opportunity to fail at something, so there’s that…

  13. ekgo says:

    Welcome to my world of pain, mostly as it pertains to your blog and my whole “Oh yay! I got done early and can read a few posts before I go home and that will surely get me closer to the most currSHIT! She wrote seven more posts since I was last here! I am NEVER going to catch up!”
    Now would also be the time for me to brag about not being prolific. I post once a week (sometimes twice if there is a special occasion) and am very easy to backstalk. So your post is not aimed at me. I feel like I should be making a smug face but I’m not entirely sure to whom it should be pointed…

    • H. Stern says:

      Right, but then all of a sudden, people who post once a week post like 50 all at once!!! Ugh. I’m exhausted. And then I read about your uterus, and witchcraft, but then also there’s ironing…. COME ON!! TOO MUCH AWESOME!! Plus, my friend SassyPanties started posting a lot… it’s like no one respects my time, dude.

      • ekgo says:

        You have no such thing as “your time” anymore. You’re a mom. It’s like being in prison only more entertaining and with a lot less bad shower scenes. Only, there will be SOME bad shower scenes though with a different kind of badness.
        And Sassypanties? Based on that name, I must stalk that person/blog.

        • H. Stern says:

          http://sassypanties.wordpress.com/

          Also, this one time, Max peed on me in the shower. And by “this one time,” I mean “about an hour ago.” Because our bath tub is broken… so now showering is a group activity. GOOD TIMES!

          • ekgo says:

            Well…having kids sort of means showering is a group activity by default. It just happened to you sooner that maybe it would have, otherwise. Wait til he gets older and starts asking anatomical questions. That will be good fun for you, I am sure. Heh heh heh.

  14. Teeny Bikini says:

    Hysterical. I have absolutely no idea how people post every day. It’s totally amazing to me…

People who leave comments on blogs have been statistically shown to live longer, happier lives.

Humans Are Weird

colourful observations

rarasaur

frightfully wondrous things happen here.

1pointperspective

NOT just another WordPress.com site

The Bumble Files

The truth is in here

lauren.nicolette.colie.

writer.editor.researcher.

Cinema Parrot Disco

Musings on Mainly Movies from a Table 9 Mutant

Skinny Jeans & Cupcakes

Fashionably Fit While Ballin' on a Budget

The Dirty Dame

Penny for your dirty thoughts?

Vanessa-Jane Chapman

Blog of a 40 something year old mother of two. She writes, she acts, she bakes, she works in education.

Fiction Favorites

with John W. Howell

006.7 EKGO

a blogful of stories

mlewisredford

almost indefatigable and quietly militant naïveté ...

Bain Waves

The world is hurting; laugh more.

The Juggle Struggle

Trying hard not to drop the balls or smash the plates.

Sweet Mother

Where my Old writing lives!

Free Range Cow

The adventures and roamings of a silly cow

bakingnotwriting

A site by a writer who is baking...or a baker who isn't writing

Pucker Up Buttercup

Wisdom & Nonsense From Your Basic Suburbanite Baroness

I Won't Take It

Life After an Emotionally Abusive Relationship

